Unanimous vote for hennemann

unanimous vote for hennemann

Ebern/bad konigshofen – the SPD in the rhon-habsberge subdistrict invited delegates from the districts of bad kissingen, bad neustadt and habberge to bad konigshofen for two party congresses in succession. The first
party congress served to prepare for next year’s european elections with a speech by SPD european deputy kerstin westphal; delegates were also elected for a european conference in july.
The second party conference was dominated by elections for the sub-district executive and delegates. The previous provisional chairman, jurgen hennemann, first mayor of ebern, was elected chairman. He had already held the office since the resignation of matthias kihn just under a year ago. Hennemann received the votes of all 40 delegates present. The members of the sub-district executive committee include bernhard rub (sand), susanne kastner and doris prebel (maroldsweisach) and helmut dietz (memmelsdorf). Paul hummer (sand) represents the district council groups and werner thein (maroldsweisach), werner stratz (kirchlauter) and johanna bamberg-reinwand (zeil) each represent working groups.
SPD member for europe kerstin westphal made a clear commitment to a united europe. She emphasized that solidarity between people and countries is more important than ever in europe. She demanded that europe oppose wage, social and tax dumping.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.